The Seven Laws Of Love (book review)

The Seven Laws Of Love“Love is an unconditional commitment to selflessly serve, truthfully communicate, fearlessly protect, gracefully forgive, compassionately heal, and enduringly remain in relationship with and for the sake of another.” What a great definition of love from Dave Willis in his book The Seven Laws Of Love!

This quote is only the introduction to seven laws of love which Dave unpacks from the Scripture to fill-out that hefty definition. You’ll discover the principles which make loving relationships so rich, fulfilling, and God-honoring. Principles like commitment, sacrifice, truth and grace.

The first part of the book gives us the seven laws, and the second part of the book gives us practical ways to put these laws into action. In action loving your spouse, your friends and enemies, God, and even loving yourself.

Dave does a masterful job of weaving together biblical examples, personal stories, and down-to-earth applications to make this a very readable book. You will discover ways to improve or strengthen all of your relationships almost immediately. I could hardly put this book down! I think you’ll love it too.

I am a Thomas Nelson book reviewer.

2 Responses to “The Seven Laws Of Love (book review)”

  1. Geoffrey Says:

    This ia very interesting and will add value to my counseling that is based on scriptures


Tell me what you think about this...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: